(From left) Yaphank Historical Society President Bob Kessler; Assemblyman Steve Engelbright; Councilman Mike Loguercio; Supervisor Ed Romaine; Maryanne Douglas of the Davis Town Meeting House Society; Councilwoman Jane Bonner; Coram Civic Association President Erma Gluck and County Legislator Sarah Anker. (Photo: Town of Brookhaven)

New plaque commemorates Davis Town Meeting House

Photo: Davis Town Meeting House Society

A new plaque at the Davis Town Meeting House in Coram commemorates the restored building’s acceptance into the National Register of Historic Places. The plaque was provided by a grant from the William G. Pomeroy Foundation.

Originally built in the 1750s, the building was designated as an official Brookhaven town landmark on April 15, 1986. Restoration work began in 2009 and has been ongoing with the support of local donors and nonprofits.

Share this: