LIMEHOF awards $10K in scholarships to Long Island high school seniors

The Long Island Music and Entertainment Hall of Fame (LIMEHOF) recently awarded $1,000 scholarships to 10 graduating students from across Long Island, the most scholarships ever awarded by LIMEHOF in a single year. 

This year, LIMEHOF has expanded its scholarships to include not only music, but the performing arts as well. 

Here are the winners of the 2024 Long Island Music and Entertainment Hall of Fame Student Scholarships:

Cooper Arbisi (Massapequa, Massapequa High School)

Stephen Buff (Center Moriches, Center Moriches High School, flute)

Cody Chelune (Levittown, Island Trees High School, vocal)

Jocelyn Chiu (Albertson, Herricks High School, harp)

Giuliana Gallone (Kings Park, Kings Park High School, vocal, bass clarinet, guitar, and piano)

Dara Gordon (Dix Hills, Commack High School, vocal/musical theater)

Emily Helbock (Sayville, Sayville High School, french horn/piano)  

Ryan Loughlin (Farmingdale, Farmingdale High School, vocal, cello, piano)

Aidan Passaro (Mt. Sinai, Mt. Sinai High School, vocal, piano)

Julian Zuzzolo (Sea Cliff, North Shore High School, percussion)

In addition, a Pat DeRosa Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Peter Hoss (Greenlawn, Harborfields High School, tenor saxophone), the second year of the scholarship created in memory of LIMEHOF inductee Pat DeRosa.

“We are thrilled to award these scholarships to such talented and dedicated young musicians,” said Tom Needham, LIMEHOF’s educational programs director. “Supporting the next generation of music students as they embark on their college journeys is at the heart of our mission. These scholarships not only recognize their hard work and passion but also reinforce our commitment to nurturing musical talent and education within our community. We can’t wait to see what these young people will accomplish in their musical careers.”

For more information about LIMEHOF’s scholarships and educational programs visit:

Share this: